My Dream Team

dream-team

I have quite a few entrepreneur friends/acquaintances close to home that I feel have done really well that I have had the privilege to meet with and chat, and I have learnt so much from them already. This step is important to me and I love being able to meet with and hear other people’s story.

I have also been blessed with the opportunity to have a mentor from the USA through a mentoring program for Woman Entrepreneurs, who I meet with over Skype twice a month. She has been a great accountability partner, and I realise how much one needs that.

But if I got to meet with anyone in the world and pick their brain for some inspiration and help who would it be . . .

  1. Richard Branson – I love how he went from nothing to everything even when no-one believed in him or his choices.
  2. Natalie Sisson (do I get brownie points hehe) – She is living my dream, I have a few questions I would ask like how she knew when to go for an idea and when to move on.

I think just talking to these two and hearing their story would be motivation enough and inspire me to keep believing in my dreams and keep them going.

There are so many doubters out there that can make you feel like giving up, when I am confronted by one of them I purposely seek out people to motivate and help me keep on track.

My mom so far has been my biggest support and ‘team player’. I don’t believe I would have even got this far without her belief in me and my dreams. The fact that she has been able to follow her dreams and live the life she wants makes it that much easier to see how possible it is.

Mom and me.jpg

 

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 6

blog-challenge-badge-12

 

Published by

LifeChange Guru

LifeChangeGuru :)

Leave a Reply

