Who is Roxi Smith?

I knew that one day I did not want to work for someone else. How this was going to happen, I did not know, but I knew it would.

At the tender age of 22 I started running my first business, a ladies only gym called Curves. I did this in partnership with my mom. She was running her own franchise that she had opened earlier in the year and I was to run this one.

curves-2

I learnt a lot very quickly and was determined to show that I could do this successfully, especially when people dismiss you because of your age. My franchise ended up being one of the first 6 in South Africa out of over 100 to get the Shining star award as the best performing club. I was also chosen to be a Mentor for our Curves head office helping other club owners and staff, I also served on the National Marketing board for many years.

My club continued to grow and so my mom and I decided to put a manager into the club and have me as a regional manager for our now 5 clubs. All 5 of our clubs have been successful but we realised we were being over ambitious with our time and therefore sold some of the clubs to have more focus.

During this time I had my own life transformation losing 20kg + and becoming one of the top triathletes in my age category after being a ‘nobody’ for years. This came with determination, visualisation and goal setting.

podium

I am now a wife and a mother of a beautiful baby boy of which I had the most simple pregnancy whilst continuing to exercise throughout. I was back to my full triathlon training within 5 months and got a podium finish in the 2 events that I participated in, before falling pregnant again to give Sir Troy a little sibling.

(A side story to tell, a Dr told me I could not give birth naturally and that I had to have a C-Section, but being confident in myself and my body I pushed for a second opinion, found a team that believed in me, and ended up having the perfect all natural birth at a birthing centre)

I have been able to use all my experiences and knowledge (I LOVE to learn, so I do as many courses as I can) to help others both at work and in my personal life. I now realise I want to take this and broaden my scope of people I can help. This is where my idea of becoming a Life Coach came in.

I shall follow my passion, making the world a happier place one person at a time 😉

own-your-greatness

Published by

LifeChange Guru

LifeChangeGuru :)

Leave a Reply

